People

Director

Koki Ho
Assistant Professor
Aerospace Engineering

Current Students

Ph.D. Students

Tristan Sarton du Jonchay
tjonchay3@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Candidate
Hang Woon Lee
hwlee@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Candidate
NSF Graduate Research Fellow
Kento Tomita
ktomita3@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Candidate
Andrew Maxwell
amaxwell9@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Candidate
Masafumi Isaji
masafumi.isaji@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Student
Yuri Shimane
yshimane3@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Student
Nicholas Gollins
ngollins3@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Student
Tomohiro Sasaki
tomohiro.sasaki@nullgatech.edu
Ph.D. Student
(Primary Advisor: Dr. Glenn Lightsey)

M.S. Students

Onalli Gunasekara
ogunasekara6@nullgatech.edu
M.S. Student
DoD NDSEG Fellow
Julia Tepper
jtepper9@nullgatech.edu
M.S. Student
Lois Visonneau
lvisonneau3@nullgatech.edu
M.S. Student

  • Affiliated Faculty/Collaborator: Prof. Benoit Montreuil (Coca-Cola Material Handling & Distribution Chair and Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering)

Alumni

Since our group was founded in Jan. 2016 (initially at the University of Illinois; moved to Georgia Tech in 2019), the following PostDoc, Ph.D., and M.S. students have completed their studies with us. In addition to those listed here, many other undergraduate students have worked with us. It has been a pleasure to work with you all!

Former Group Members who joined Academia

  • Hao Chen, M.S. ’16, Ph.D. ’21, PostDoc ’21, Georgia Institute of Technology; currently an Assistant Professor at the Stevens Institute of Technology.
  • Katherine Skinner, Postdoc ’20, Georgia Institute of Technology; currently an Assistant Professor at the University of Michigan.

In addition, Ryne Beeson, a former Graduate Research Assistant who worked with Prof. Ho at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign after the retirement of his Advisor (Prof. N Sri Namachchivaya), is currently an Assistant Professor at Princeton University.

Former Group Members who joined Industry

The employers of the SSOG alumni include Boeing, Airbus, Northrop Grumman, Applied Physics Laboratory (APL), Collins Aerospace, CU Aerospace, etc.

Ph.D.

  • Bindu Jagannatha, Ph.D. ’18, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

M.S.

  • Youssof Fassi, M.S. ’22 (Non-Thesis; Special Problem), Georgia Institute of Technology.
  • Philippe Clifton, M.S. ’21 (Non-Thesis; Special Problem), Georgia Institute of Technology.
  • Brian Hardy, M.S. ’20 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Jeffrey Perez, M.S. ’19 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Tiago Silva, M.S. ’19 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Pauline Jakob, M.S. ’18 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Mihir Patel, M.S. ’18 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Patrick Sears, M.S. ’18 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Domenico Teodonio, M.S. ’18 (Thesis), Politecnico di Torino (co-advised by Prof. Sabrina Corpino), thesis completed at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Thibaut Wenger, M.S. ’17 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

M.S. Graduates who continued for Ph.D.

  • Thomas Claudet, M.S. ’22 (Thesis), Georgia Institute of Technology.
  • Jean-Baptiste Bouvier, M.S. ’18 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Hang Woon Lee, M.S. ’18 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
  • Alen Envieh Golpashin, M.S. ’18 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (co-advised by Prof. N Sri Namachchivaya).
  • Tristan Sarton Du Jonchay, M.S. ’17 (Thesis), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.